Dimmu Borgir
Dimmu Borgir

Dimmu Borgir

About Dimmu Borgir

One of the most critically acclaimed and commercially successful of the groups comprising the third wave of black metal, the Norwegian act Dimmu Borgir was one of the earliest bands to introduce a more melodic sensibility and higher production values to the black metal scene. Though 1997's Enthrone Darkness Triumphant won the group an international following, most fans identify its predecessor, Stormblåst, as the high point of the band's career.

    Oslo, Norway

Similar Artists