Witch Mountain

Singles & EPs

About Witch Mountain

Based out of Portland, Oregon, Witch Mountain have been delivering apocalyptic, shuddering doom metal since their formation in 1997. In the early phase of its career, the band made a name for itself playing with the likes of YOB, Eyehategod, and Electric Wizard, and in 2001 released its debut, Come the Mountain. In 2002 the band slowed down, but Witch Mountain found a creative resurgence in 2009 when singer Uta Plotkin was invited to join the band as its permanent singer. As a quartet, the band's sound found a new sense of ominous drama, and riding the wave of creativity, the band released its long-awaited follow-up, South of Salem, in 2011. ~ Gregory Heaney

Portland, OR, United States

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada