Mount Salem

About Mount Salem

Though they came together in 2012, Chicago quartet Mount Salem feel like a lost gem of metal's formative years, exploring the doomy sounds of pioneering bands like Black Sabbath, Deep Purple, and Pentagram. Consisting of Emily Kopplin (vocals/organ), Kyle Morrison (guitar), Mark Hewett (bass), and Cody Davidson (drums), the band's massive psychedelic sound feels ripped from the early '70s, with vintage gear lending the band's sound an air of authenticity. In 2013, the band made its debut with a self-released EP, Endless, which got the attention of Metal Blade Records, who signed the band later that year. The label later re-released Endless, this time as a full-length with two extra tracks, in 2014. ~ Gregory Heaney

    Chicago, IL

Similar Artists