Latest Release

Music Videos

Artist Playlists

More To Hear

About Turnstile

Turnstile, the Baltimore-based hardcore band that formed in 2010, did something staggering when it brought its genre to the mainstream—and the mainstream loved it. After years of grinding, the group, which consists of Brendan Yates (lead vocals, keyboards, percussion), Franz Lyons (bass, percussion, vocals), Pat McCrory (lead guitar and backing vocals), and Daniel Fang (drums), broke through in the loudest way possible with 2021’s GLOW ON. That project found the outfit building on earlier releases like 2015’s Nonstop Feeling and 2018’s Time & Space, but featured several different styles, illustrating the various ways that hardcore music could be interpolated. Singles “HOLIDAY” and “BLACKOUT” earned the band Grammy nominations, the latter of which blends metal-inspired guitars with screamo vocals and punk-leaning drums. This success shows how far the Baltimore screamers have brought hardcore’s underground origins into the limelight.

Baltimore, MD, United States
Hard Rock
Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada