Internal Bleeding

Music Videos

About Internal Bleeding

New York death metal band Internal Bleeding was formed in 1991 with a short-lived original lineup of guitarist Chris Pervelis, bassist Tom Slobowski, vocalist Brian Richards, drummer Bill Tolley, and guitarist Anthony Miola; Slobowski and Richards were quickly replaced by John Colucco and Eric Wigger, respectively. Shortly after the band recorded its first demo, another lineup overhaul took place, with Wallace Milton taking over lead vocals and Brian Hobbie claiming the bass slot. A second demo titled Invocation of Evil was released by the small Wild Rags label in 1993; Milton then left the group, and drummer Tolley temporarily took over vocal duties for the 1994 EP Perpetual Degradation. A permanent replacement for Milton was found in Frank Rini, and the band's performance at the 1994 Milwaukee Metalfest helped get them a deal with Pavement Records. Their first nationally distributed album, Voracious Contempt, appeared in 1995 and achieved some success in the metal underground. After the follow-up, 1997's The Extinction of Benevolence, further lineup shifts occurred: Rini departed in favor of Ray Lebron, and Miola's place was taken by Guy Marchais (ex-Pyrexia). Thus reconstituted, Internal Bleeding issued its third proper album, Driven to Conquer, in 1999. ~ Steve Huey

United States of America
Death Metal/Black Metal
Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada