Breathe Atlantis
Breathe Atlantis

Breathe Atlantis

About Breathe Atlantis

Breathe Atlantis emerged in the early 2010s with a versatile sound that trafficked in elements of R&B, metalcore, soaring alternative pop, and progressive electronic music. Based out of Essen, Germany, and featuring the talents of vocalist Nico Schiesewitz, guitarist Joschka Basteck, bassist Jan Euler, and drummer Markus Harazim, the group debuted their lush harmonies, complex riffs, seismic shouts, and dancefloor-tailored beats on their independently released debut, Shorelines, in 2014. High-profile shows alongside contemporaries like Memphis May Fire, Like Moths to Flames, and Attila helped the band find fans overseas, and in 2016 German indie Redfield issued their sophomore long-player, the Dan Korneff-produced Futurestories. The following year saw Breathe Atlantis ink a deal with Nuclear Blast imprint Arising Empire, which would go on to issue their third full-length effort, Soulmade, in January 2019.

    Essen, Germany
  • BORN