Anthology 2

Anthology 2

With alternate versions, studio outtakes, live cuts, and demo versions of material from 1965 up until 1968, Anthology 2 shows the band crafting some of the best-loved music of their career. This collection explores how strong the band’s material was at its core (listen to the largely acoustic “I’m Only Sleeping”) or just how inventive they could be without those telltale harmonies (try one of the alternate versions of “Strawberry Fields Forever”). Also included in Anthology 2 is “Real Love,” one of John Lennon’s last demos, given life thanks to a reworking by Paul McCartney, George Harrison, and Ringo Starr.

Disc 1

Disc 2

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada