Latest Release

About Xasthur

One of America's most prolific and unapproachable underground metal musicians, vocalist and multi-instrumentalist Malefic has been responsible for half a dozen releases since 1995 under his nom de plume of Xasthur. Rarely counting with outside help and with his music mostly qualifying in the atmospheric black metal field (also exploited by acts such as Azrael and Judas Iscariot), Xasthur's output has included 2001's A Gate Through Bloodstained Mirrors, 2002's Nocturnal Poisoning, 2003's Suicide in Dark Serenity, and The Funeral of Being. ~ Eduardo Rivadavia

United States of America
December 1995
Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada