Why Don't We

Why Don't We

Artist Playlists

More To Hear

About Why Don't We

A boy band for the social-media generation, the vocal quintet Why Don’t We blend digital-age savvy with teen-idol sweetness. Members Jack Avery, Corbyn Besson, Zach Herron, Jonah Marais, and Daniel Seavey were all teens when they began gaining fans through online posts and nationwide meet-and-greet tours. In 2016, manager Joe Lucero, founder of the tour Brave Fest, saw boy-band potential in the fivesome's already-robust fanbases and obvious talent, and Why Don’t We was born. The group’s first single, the sparkling “Taking You,” came out that October, and their debut EP, Only the Beginning, followed a month later. In January 2017, Why Don't We embarked on their first tour, headlining intimate venues across the continent, and they stayed busy for the rest of the year, releasing four EPs (including their first holiday release, A Why Don’t We Christmas), top-billing their second North American tour, and collaborating with fellow social-media sensation Logan Paul on two singles. Why Don’t We signed to Atlantic Records in 2018, during which they released their first full-length album, the harmony-rich, hook-heavy 8 Letters; a year later, they won Choice Music Group at the Teen Choice Awards. After a brief hiatus, in the fall of 2020 Why Don't We announced their forthcoming second album, The Good Times and The Bad Ones—the first full-length to be written and co-produced by the five members, showing their growth not just as pop stars but as musicians.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
September 27, 2016
Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada