We Were Promised Jetpacks

Latest Release

Top Videos

Live Albums

About We Were Promised Jetpacks

Half bracing post-punk and half tuneful indie-pop, Glasgow's We Were Promised Jetpacks features vocalist/guitarist Adam Thompson, guitarist Michael Palmer, bassist Sean Smith, and drummer Darren Lackie. The group formed while the foursome were still attending high school in Edinburgh. After graduation, the group relocated to Glasgow, and their sound matured as well, evolving from simple song structures and clean guitars to a more ambitious, anthemic approach. In 2009, the band released two singles, "Quiet Little Voices" and "Roll Up Your Sleeves," before their full-length These Four Walls arrived that summer. ~ Heather Phares

Edinburgh, Scotland

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada