The Runaways
The Runaways

The Runaways

About The Runaways

Though the Runaways were initially assembled by rock impresario Kim Fowley, the group quickly took on a life of its own, owing to the strong musical personalities of its members (which included Joan Jett, Lita Ford, and Cherie Currie). The unpretentious, glam-influenced brand of hard rock they introduced in the mid 1970s was an influence on both punk and heavy metal. Though the group crashed and burned without becoming commercially successful, it provided a springboard for the solo careers of Jett, Ford, and Currie, and in 2004, abiding interest in the Runaways resulted in the biopic EDGEPLAY.

    Los Angeles, CA

Similar Artists