Latest Release

Top Songs


Music Videos

Singles & EPs

Appears On

About The Movement

Born in Columbia, South Carolina but later based out of Philadelphia and then San Diego, reggae-rock group the Movement was formed in 2004 by a trio of Sublime and Pixies fans. Mixing their two collective favorites, along with a slew of other reggae and rock influences, Josh Swain, Jordan Miller, and John Ruff aka DJ Riggles launched the Movement with their "alternative reggae" debut, 2004's On Your Feet. Two years later, Riggles left the band, but Swain and Miller soon met Chris DiBeneditto, a Philadelphia-based producer who had worked with like-minded acts like Slightly Stoopid and G. Love & Special Sauce. Relocating to Philadelphia, the duo recorded 2008's Set Sail at DiBeneditto's Philadelphonic Studios. Gary Jackson joined the group on drums and Jay Schmidt joined on bass, but in 2012, Jordan Miller left the group. This trio version of the Movement released the album One More Night in 2012 before moving to San Diego to record a fourth effort. The results, Side by Side, landed in 2013 and debuted on the Billboard Reggae Albums Chart at number two. ~ David Jeffries