Music Videos

About Surfbort

Following their 2014 inception, Brooklyn's scuzzy punks Surfbort soon gathered a fan base and media notices via wild live performances and provocative videos. Founded by lead singer Dani Miller, and named after a Beyoncé lyric, the volatile band went though a series of lineup changes before settling on a solid squad featuring David Head (guitar), Alex Kilgore (bass), and Sean Powell (drums). Debuting with the R.I.P. Die Old EP in 2014, the group went on to release a limited 7" single and a further EP, 2017's The Bort of Death. Support slots for groups like Thee Oh Sees, Fat White Family, and Hinds followed before they were signed by Julian Casablancas' Cult Records. In 2018 Cult put out their debut record, Friendship Music, which was produced by Jonathan Schenke (Parquet Courts, the Drums) and Meatbodies' Chad Ubovich. Following the record's release, Surfbort hit the road with Black Lips and Iceage in support of the album. ~ Bekki Bemrose

Brooklyn, NY, United States
Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada