Latest Release

About Snap!

German Eurodance duo Snap! electrified global airwaves with their pulse-quickening 1990 crossover jam “The Power.” • The group was formed by producers Luca Anzilotti and Michael Münzing, who changed their names to Benito Benites and John “Virgo” Garrett III to avoid negative connotations involving Germans. • With their fingers on the pulse of the urban vanguard, Snap! combined elements of soul, house, and rap, creating what critics dubbed “hip-house.” • The original version of “The Power” sampled “Let the Words Flow” by New Jersey rapper Chill Rob G. After the song became a hit in Europe, Snap! enlisted rapper Turbo B to lay down new vocals. The updated version—which also features singer Penny Ford—blew up internationally. • “The Power” charted from Zimbabwe to Portugal, reaching No. 1 in the UK and No. 2 in the US. It appears on Snap!’s debut album, World Power, which went gold in America. • The 1992 single “Rhythm Is A Dancer” gave Snap! their second Top 5 in America. It became their second UK No. 1. • Snap! disbanded following the release of 1994’s Welcome to Tomorrow. They’ve since returned with a handful of singles that have failed to recapture their former glory.

Frankfurt, Germany

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada