Simple Aggression

About Simple Aggression

Formed on 1 October 1989 in the hills of Independence, Kentucky, USA, Simple Aggression subsequently relocated to Cincinnati to establish their reputation. Comprising Doug Carter (vocals), James Carr (guitar), Darrin McKinney (guitar), Dave Swart (bass) and Kenny Soward (drums), the group took a name that prophesied a high-velocity metal attack. However, the quintet were more than a simple ‘thrash’ band, preferring instead to work a steady groove at the core of their sound (the influence of the Red Hot Chili Peppers was certainly at work). A latent commercial instinct was also unveiled on their long-playing debut by the inclusion of a strong ballad, ‘Of Winter’.


Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada