About Shakespace

Shakespace constituted in 1996 in Roanoke, VA, following the successful presentation of "No Phase," a modernistic and unconventional visual and musical piece. The indubitable appeal of the crew's stage presentations brought them an instant and loyal fan base, therefore opening the way for the perpetuation of their daring movements, both on stage and in the studio. Jeremy Kolosine (guitar, synthesizer, vocals), Josh Strawn (vocals, guitar), Michelle Ferguson (vocals, bass), and Brookes Beistel (drums) composed the main core of the striking crew, presenting enigmatic sound composites and delivering both vigorous and melodious rhythms. After two years and numerous shows, Shakespace, the team's self-titled debut disc, appeared on the No Phase Records label, achieving considerable results. Securing the mixing controls of Mitch Easter, whose credits include bands like REM and Pavement, Shakespace recorded Air Sign Orange, their second album, which hit record stores in 2000. ~ Mario Mesquita Borges

United States of America
Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada