Parade of Lights


Music Videos

About Parade of Lights

Los Angeles-based trio Parade of Lights combine bright atmospherics with traditional guitar-and-drum power to create a driving blend of electronic rock like Paper Route, Walk the Moon, and the 1975. The group was founded by vocalist/guitarist Ryan Daly, keyboardist Michelle Ashley, drummer Anthony Improgo, and bassist Randy Schulte (who later parted ways with the band). In 2006, Daly and Improgo met, forming a band that released a single EP but not much else. It wasn't until 2010 that they re-formed under the new moniker Parade of Lights, adding Ashley and Schulte to the fold. Their self-released debut, Born to Live, Born to Love, was issued in 2012. They followed in 2013 with the single "We're the Kids," which was featured on their 2014 EP, Golden. The four-song collection peaked within the Top 50 of the Billboard Heatseekers chart and would go on to appear on their major-label debut LP, Feeling Electric (Astralwerks). Released in 2015, Feeling Electric rose to 24 on the Billboard Top Dance/Electronic Albums chart. Two years later, Parade of Lights returned with the single "Touch," which landed on their 2018 EP, Human Condition. ~ Neil Z. Yeung

Los Angeles, CA, United States

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada