Latest Release

About MonstrO

Based out of Atlanta, Georgia, MonstrO formed in 2010 when, finding themselves with the itch to make music, ex-Bloodsimple members Bevan Davies and Kyle Sanders hooked up with guitarist Juan Montoya and started jamming. After recruiting singer and second guitarist Charlie Suarez, the band was complete, and set to work solidifying its sound, which follows in the footsteps of Montoya’s former band Torche with its blend of massive droning guitars, boundless energy, and an uplifting approach. The next year, MonstrO went into the studio with Alice in Chains’ William DuVall, and in the summer of 2011 released the eponymous MonstrO on Vagrant Records. ~ Gregory Heaney

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada