Mike + The Mechanics

Music Videos


About Mike + The Mechanics

With its sci-fi theme and spaced-out keyboards, "Silent Running (On Dangerous Ground)," the first single by longtime Genesis guitarist Mike Rutherford's side project, Mike + the Mechanics, hinted at a return to the grainier early days of the prog rock giants. However, the bulk of the long-running band's work, including "All I Need Is a Miracle" and the wistful number one hit eulogy "The Living Years," revealed a melodic pop band firmly at home in an MTV world. Between the virtuosic riffs of Rutherford and moody, evocative vocals traded off between veterans Paul Carrack and Paul Young, Mike + the Mechanics formed one of the most refined pop/rock acts of their day. The group went on hiatus periodically, and in 2010 returned with a pair of new vocalists, Andrew Roachford and Tim Howar.

Dover, Kent, England

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada