About Amatorski

Fully embracing a lo-fi approach to post-rock, Belgian quartet Amatorski named themselves after the Polish word for amateur. Singer Inne Eysermans, guitarist Sebastiaan Van Den Branden, bassist Hilke Ros, and drummer Christophe Claeys formed in 2008 and two years later reached the final of the prestigious Humo's Rock Rally contest. Compared to the likes of Portishead and Sigur Rós, they introduced their melancholic dreamy sound to a wider audience with 2010 debut album Same Stars We Shared and followed it up in 2011 with TBC.