Welcome to My Nightmare

Welcome to My Nightmare

Shock rocker Alice Cooper lets his love for lavish scoring and stage-show glitz take over on his first official solo record, the concept-driven Welcome to My Nightmare. "Some Folks” is a cabaret number complete with fingersnaps, chorus-line vocals, and jaunty pianos perfect for leg kicks, while the theatrical “Steven” casts the singer as a little boy tormented by spine-chilling visions. There are still plenty of big guitars, but as the creeping ode to cannibalism “Devil’s Food” demonstrates, the riffs and solos are far more orchestral.

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada