No Mercy in This Land (Deluxe Edition)

No Mercy in This Land (Deluxe Edition)

Blues harmonica legend Charlie Musselwhite reunites with gifted multi-instrumentalist Ben Harper for this warmly candid collection of songs following their GRAMMY®-winning 2013 album Get Up!. Over 10 originals—plus three live tracks—the septuagenarian bluesman and the acclaimed roots, reggae and Americana guitarist explore the timeless themes that have driven the blues since its birth, from the rootsy scorcher “Movin’ On” to the soul-drenched, heartbreaking ballad “Nothing at All”. The title track offers searing commentary over Harper’s low-slung steel guitar and Musselwhite’s eloquent harp.

Featured On

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada