Lost Files

Lost Files

Whether by way of snippets uploaded to one of YoungBoy Never Broke Again’s social media platforms or entire songs that currently exist on random fan-run YouTube or SoundCloud accounts, all of the tracks on YoungBoy’s Lost Files had long made their way to the internet by the time the MC saw fit to collect them for a single project. Bolstering what was already a landmark year for himself, YoungBoy delivered Lost Files as his eighth long-playing project of 2022. The songs herein come from recording sessions spanning the past five years, with early versions of tracks like “On a Boat” having leaked as far back as 2019. As of the release of Lost Files, the songs were mostly still available via various platforms, but YoungBoy doesn’t want his fans to have to scour the internet for low-quality versions of his hits. He wants them to be able to hear him sing about failed relationships (as he does on “HTAFL,” “Broken Hearted,” and “I Thought”), how easily his fuse gets lit (as he does on “Doctor,” “Michael Corleone,” and “Locked & Loaded”), and how he aspires to find true love (as he does on “Perc 10,” “I Love It,” and Temporary Time”) all in one place, as well as fully mixed and mastered, as they can now on Lost Files.

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada