The Definitive Rod Stewart

The Definitive Rod Stewart

“Tonight’s the Night,” the brilliant “I Was Only Joking,” the silly “Hot Legs” and “Da Ya Think I’m Sexy?,” and the underrated rhythmic pummel of “Young Turks” lead right into Stewart’s unexpected cruise through the ‘80s. “Some Guys Have All the Luck,” Tom Waits’ “Downtown Train,” Danny Whitten’s “I Don’t Want to Talk About It,” the Isley Brothers’ “This Old Heart of Mine” and Stewart’s own “Forever Young” are among his strongest cuts of the era.

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada