Believers (Deluxe Edition)

Believers (Deluxe Edition)

A genre-bending Miami crew, ¡Mayday! first appeared in 2006, scoring an underground hit with the single "Quicksand." Rocking a unique style that brings together rock, rap, funk, reggae, and straight-up pop, ¡Mayday! includes a full band (LT Hopkins on drums, Plex Luthor on keys and guitar, Gianni Cash on bass, NonMS on percussion) backing up rhymes from dual emcees Wreckonize and Bernz. After getting co-signs from Cee Lo Green (who appears on the early single "Groundhog Day") and Lil Wayne (who featured the group in two videos), ¡Mayday! dropped two critically acclaimed albums (¡Mayday! and Stuck on an Island) before linking with Tech N9ne, who signed the group to Strange Music for 2012's Take Me to Your Leader. Now returning with Believers, ¡Mayday! continues to impress with its hard-to-pigeonhole but easy-to-like vibe. Jammy without being corny, the band flaunts both its skilled musicianship and intelligent wordplay. Guests include Kardinal Offishall, Stevie Stone, and Tech himself; check out "Good Pressure," "Forever New," "On That Jack," and "Stun Gun Stickup."

Other Versions

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada