Latest Release

Artist Playlists

Singles & EPs

About Offenbach

Offenbach were formed in Quebec in 1969 by Gerry Boulet, Michael Lamonthe, Jr., and Wezo. The band signed with the independent Barclay label in 1972 and released the French album Offenbach Soap Opera. Four years later, A&M provided a record deal and released the band's self-titled album in 1977. Also released that year was Never Too Tender and another self-titled LP. Lamonthe and Wezo left around that time and were replaced by Pierre Lavoie and Norman Kerr (though Kerr left soon after). In 1979, Offenbach recorded Traversion and added more new members, Breen LeBoeuf and John McVale. Four more studio albums followed -- En Fusion (1980), Tonnedebrick (1983), Live a Fond d'Train (1984), and Rockorama (1985) -- before the band split up in 1986. Recorded live in Montreal, Offenbach's last album, Le Dernier Show, appeared in 1986. Gerry Boulet recorded two solo albums, Presque 40s in 1984 and Rendezvous Doux in 1988. ~ John Bush

Quebec, Canada