Little Dragon Essentials

Little Dragon Essentials

Swedish quartet Little Dragon flourish best in smoky, soulful environs, even when New Wave synths and dance-pop hooks come rushing in. The band's electronic works are light and lithe, starting with their 2007 self-titled debut, its Sade-esque downtempo jams ("Constant Surprises") and hushed symphonic ballads ("Twice") finding warmth and richness in minimalism. Icy synth-pop guides snappier R&B grooves like "Ritual Union" and the pumping dance-floor flirtation "Sweet," in which Yukimi Nagano's bewitching croons merge the funkiness of Michael Jackson with the sizzle of his sister Janet.

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada