The Sounds

About The Sounds

Swedish coed band the Sounds makes poppy, synthesizer-heavy music unapologetically indebted to Blondie and Missing Persons. The combo's debut, LIVING IN AMERICA, charted in Europe and was picked up for U.S. release by New Line in 2003. DYING TO SAY THIS TO YOU followed three years later and featured a polished blend of anthemic, '80s-inspired rock and sex-crazed new wave that widened the group's audience abroad. Touring obligations (with Panic at the Disco! and others) kept the Sounds busy until October 2007, at which time they returned to the studio and recorded their third studio effort, CROSSING THE RUBICON, which delivered a taut, aggressive, yet danceable sound that was equal parts Duran Duran and Gang of Four.

Helsingborg, Sweden

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada