The New Pornographers

Essential Albums

Artist Playlists

Live Albums

About The New Pornographers

With their 2000 debut album, Mass Romantic, the New Pornographers established themselves as 21st century torchbearers of smart, sophisticated power pop. Led by Carl Newman, the Vancouver supergroup's deep roster of individual singer/songwriters and crafty instrumentalists -- including Neko Case, Dan Bejar, John Collins, and Todd Fancey -- has given them a unique multi-toned style with a surprisingly streamlined sonic identity. Throughout the decade, they remained consistent critical favorites with standout releases like 2005's Twin Cinema and 2007's Challengers. Even as membership began to fluctuate over the coming years, the New Pornographers reached a new commercial peak with 2014's Brill Bruisers. They ended their second decade with 2019's In the Morse Code of Brake Lights, then kicked off a new contract with Merge Records on 2023's Continue as a Guest, the band's ninth album.

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada