The Gospel Youth

Latest Release

About The Gospel Youth

Formed in 2014 in Brighton, the Gospel Youth are an English emo-pop outfit featuring former members of Fleeing from Finales and the Auteur. Debuting in late 2014 with the three-song EP Kids, singer Samuel Little, guitarist Julian Bowen, bassist Kev Deverick, and drummer Kurtis Maiden hit the road before returning in 2015 with a pair of EPs, Empires and The True Lost Boys. Featuring a melodic yet heavy alt-pop approach, the band embarked on an ambitious project to release a new single each month for the duration of 2016. With their raised profile, the Gospel Youth netted a deal with Rise Records and delivered their debut full-length, Always Lose, in July 2017. ~ Timothy Monger

Brighton, England
Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada