About The FAIM

Australian pop/rock group the Faim use pristine production to craft anthemic, guitar-driven pop music. While at high school in Perth, friends Josh Raven (vocals), Sam Tye (guitar), and Michael Bono (bass) formed their first band, Small Town Heroes, after meeting in shared music lessons. They started playing local gigs and posting music online, where it was noticed by drummer Sean Tighe. Becoming a four-piece, they changed their name to the Faim (French for "hunger"). After drumming up some initial hype, they were signed to BGM Rights Management and flown out to L.A. to record their debut single, "Saints and Sinners," which was co-produced by Pete Wentz (Fall Out Boy). Their debut EP, Summer Is a Curse, followed in 2018. Later the same year, Bono left the band after social media accusations were made against him; Tighe also left (for personal reasons). With two spaces to fill, the band recruited bassist Stephen Beerkens and drummer Linden Marissen. With the lineup again intact, the Faim recorded their debut album, 2019's State of Mind. ~ Liam Martin

    Perth, Australia

Similar Artists