Ten Years After

Latest Release

About Ten Years After

A storming blues and boogie band from the U.K., Ten Years After rocketed from modest success to worldwide fame after their performance at the Woodstock Rock Festival in 1969, where their nine-minute rendition of "I'm Going Home" showed off the lightning-fast guitar work and howling vocals of Alvin Lee, the unrelenting stomp of bassist Leo Lyons and drummer Ric Lee, and the soulful support of keyboard man Chick Churchill. While the group was also capable of moody pop and acoustic-based material (as heard on 1971's A Space in Time, whose single "I'd Like to Change the World" was their greatest American hit), it was the group's raw blues-based music that remained their trademark. Although their original run ended in 1974, Ten Years After reunited in the '80s, and they continue to record and tour more than 50 years after they started out.

Nottingham, England
Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada