About Téada

Irish traditional band Téada (the name means "strings") formed in 2001 and quickly landed a spot on the Irish television show Flosc, which gave the group a platform and an immediate audience. Gradually expanding the lineup to include John Blake (flute, guitar, piano), Sean McElwain (bouzouki, banjo), Oisin Mac Diarmada (fiddle), Paul Finn (button accordion, concertina), Damien Stenson (flute), and Tristan Rosenstock (bodhran), Téada's vibrant interpretations of traditional reels, jigs, and hornpipes have made them a popular draw on the Celtic festival circuit worldwide. The self-titled Téada was released in 2003, followed by Give Us a Penny and Let Us Be Gone in 2004, both from Green Linnet Records. Lá An Dreoilín appeared in 2004 from Gael-Linn. Compass Records released Inné Amárach in 2006. ~ Steve Leggett

January 2001

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada