Springbok Nude Girls

Latest Release

Artist Playlists

About Springbok Nude Girls

Originally consisting of Arno Carstens (vocals), Theo Crous (guitar), Arno Blumer (bass), and Francois Kruger (drums), the Springbok Nude Girls have gradually become one of the hottest rock bands in South Africa, with their work now beginning to be recognized in England. The band's lineup is filled out with the addition of trumpeter/keyboardist Adriaan Brand. The band plays an intriguing mixture of straight-ahead rock and more experimental material that sees Brand's trumpet work out front for extended solos that as often as not delve into jazz areas, giving the band a memorable sound. The distinct nature of the band's music, coupled with extensive touring, festival appearances, and regular CD releases, has resulted in their signing with Epic Records in South Africa, and several hits, including "Genie" and "I Love You." Their second album, Afterlifesatisfaction, was released to great acclaim in May 1997, after which the band embarked on several more tours, including one taking them to England. Their first album, originally released by the band, was picked up by Epic. Although the band took a break from performing and recording in 2001, they ultimately reunited and released Peace Breaker in 2007. ~ Steven McDonald

South Africa
Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada