Latest Release

Top Videos

About Rajaton

Founded in Helsinki, Finland, in 1997, Rajaton (meaning "boundless") are a six-member a cappella choral group (soprano Essi Wuorela, soprano Virpi Moskari, alto Soila Sariola, tenor Hannu Lepola, baritone Ahti Paunu, and bass Jussi Chydenius) who have played to large audiences all over Europe, and especially in Finland. The group released its first album, Nova, in 2000, and over the course of the next decade managed another eight releases, including albums and DVD offerings. Their October 2007 album, Maa, was another strong seller for the band, as it cracked the Top Ten on the Finland album charts. ~ Chris True

December 30, 1972