Palma Violets

About Palma Violets

Palma Violets are a four-piece band from London, made up of bassist/vocalist Chilli Jenson, guitarist/vocalist Sam Fryer, keyboardist Peter Mayhew, and drummer Will Doyle, who play their own distinct brand of psychedelic rock & roll. The band signed to indie label Rough Trade in 2012. Their first studio work came later that year when the single “Best of Friends” was released and was subsequently named NME’s number one track of the year, which then propelled them to the front cover of the publication. A feverish hype swirled around the band as they secured a U.K. tour and work commenced on their debut album. ~ Scott Kerr

London, England
Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada