Norma Jean
Norma Jean

Norma Jean

About Norma Jean

Utilizing Marilyn Monroe's birth name, Georgia-bred Norma Jean is a metalcore band that emerged in the 2000s after the demise of previous outfit Luti-Kriss. In those early years, they adopted a rap-metal approach that offered a Christian-leaning equivalent to nu-metal groups like Korn. As the band evolved, however, they began to favor a heavier, no-frills sound centered on brutal screams and pounding sonics. The Southern band built an enthusiastic cult following in the alt-metal underground, where they appealed to both Christian and non-Christian headbangers with albums such as debut Bless the Martyr and Kiss the Child (2002) and their chart peak, The Anti-Mother (2008).

    Douglasville, GA

Similar Artists