Muuy Biien

Top Songs

About Muuy Biien

Atlanta-based quintet Muuy Biien was formed by frontman Joshua Evans, combining quick blasts of squirmy punk with long, ambient compositions, each sharply contrasting the other. Evans was joined by guitarists Park Miller and Robbie Rapp, bassist Xander Witt, and drummer Jacob Deel. Early four-track demo recordings made their way onto an EP called Knife Fights in early 2012, followed by debut LP This Is What Your Mind Imagines later that same year. The album's raw punk songs channeled everyone from the Circle Jerks to the Fall, while lengthy textural experiments broke the tunes up. No One Is on My Side (For You), an EP of entirely ambient work produced solely on guitar by Evans, was released in 2013, and sophomore album D.Y.I. (Do Yourself In) materialized the following year. Muuy Biien returned in 2016, working with David Barbe (Sugar) to produce their third LP, Age of Uncertainty. ~ Fred Thomas

Atlanta, GA, United States
Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada