Mors Principium Est
Mors Principium Est

Mors Principium Est

About Mors Principium Est

Finnish melodic death metallers Mors Principium Est (which translates from Latin as "death is the beginning") emerged in 2003 with a punishing amalgamation of Swedish death and Norwegian black metal. Citing the sonic onslaught of contemporaries like At the Gates, Children of Bodom, and Dark Tranquillity as inspirations, the band issued a trio of well-received efforts before going on a short hiatus after the release of 2007's Liberation = Termination. They reconvened with a re-tooled lineup in the 2010s and have continued to hone their icy blend of melody and might on subsequent outings like Embers of a Dying World (2017) and Seven (2020).

    Pori, Finland

Similar Artists