King Midas Sound



About King Midas Sound

An art-damaged dub-meets-lovers rock collaboration between producer Kevin Martin (God, Techno Animal, the Bug) and distinctive vocalists Roger Robinson and Kiki Hitomi, King Midas Sound surfaced in 2007 with a track on the Soul Jazz compilation Box of Dub. Following a couple 12" releases for Hyperdub, “Meltdown” led off October 2009’s 5 Years of Hyperdub compilation and previewed Waiting for You, King Midas Sound's debut album, released the following month. Respected contemporaries and inspirations such as Mala, Kuedo, D-Bridge, Cooly G, Hype Williams, and Green Gartside (Scritti Politti) were commissioned to contribute “reworkings” and “revoicings” for Without You, released in November 2011. ~ Andy Kellman

London, England

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada