Julian Lage
Julian Lage

Julian Lage

About Julian Lage

Jazz and classical guitarist Julian Lage was a child prodigy. He learned to play at five and began performing in public a year later. At eight, he started playing with such renowned artists as Carlos Santana, Pat Metheny, and Kenny Werner, and was the subject of the 1997 documentary Jules at Eight. He has been a sideman for a host of high-profile artists and issued numerous recordings under his own name, including 2009's Sounding Point, 2016's widely acclaimed Arclight, 2018's Modern Lore, and 2019's Love Hurts, for Mack Avenue. In 2021, Lage issued the trio effort Squint, his Blue Note leader debut with drummer Dave King and bassist Jorge Roeder, and expanded the group to a quartet with guitarist Bill Frisell for 2022's View with a Room.

    Santa Rosa, CA
  • BORN
    December 25, 1987

Similar Artists