About ItaloBrothers

Formed in 2005 in Nordhorn, Germany by Matthias Metten, Zacharias Adrian, and Kristian Sandberg, the trio had previously worked together before forming the Italo dance-inspired ItaloBrothers. Their first release came in 2006 as part of the Zooland mini-compilation Italo EP, Vol.1 -- with their track "The Moon" heading the EP. The following year, the trio released the single Counting Down the Days, with the B-side featuring a cover of Mike Oldfield's "Moonlight Shadow."

The track became so popular it was eventually released on its own, with a slew of remixes by the likes of Bassrockerz and Dan Winter. The single Colours of the Rainbow, a collaboration with Tune Up!, was released the same year, and the trio soon became a draw across Europe with their brand of hands-up trance and Italo dance. Over the next few years, the trio released a selection of singles, with many charting in Norway, Denmark, and Sweden including Stamp on the Ground. 2010 saw the release of their debut album, Stamp!, which collected a bevy of their club tracks, including all their previous singles. With the musical landscape around them changing, the trio added elements of EDM and dubstep to their sound while remaining true to their Italo roots. Singles such as 2012's My Life Is a Party and 2013's This Is Nightlife continued to hit European charts; the trio continued to release tracks while embracing the EDM sound championed by the likes of Hardwell and Afrojack. 2016 saw the release of the anthemic Generation Party. 2017's more laid-back single Summer Air, hit the Top Ten charts across Europe, including the number two spot on the Nordic singles chart, their highest ever placement. The more pop-focused single, Sorry, appeared in October 2017. ~ Rich Wilson

    Nordhorn, Germany