Husky Loops

Latest Release

About Husky Loops

Hailing from London by way of Italy, Husky Loops are an unconventional rock trio who fuse riffy post-punk with elements of hip-hop and indie pop. A pair of independently released 2017 EPs helped them earn a contract with Danger Mouse's 30th Century Records, where they broke through with the catchy 2018 single "Everytime I Run." Pier Danio Forni (vocals, guitar), Pietro Garrone (drums), and Tommaso Medica (bass) all met while growing up in Bologna. Although Forni and Garrone went to school together in Italy, the three musicians all ended up moving to London independently, where they later reconnected and formed Husky Loops. Taking the jagged cool of post-punk and merging it with rhythmic influences from Afro-beat and hip-hop, the trio began releasing a series of independent singles and EPs beginning around 2014. Within a few years, they'd built up a significant buzz and, following the second of their two 2017 EPs, signed with Danger Mouse's 30th Century Records imprint. Their debut single for the label, "Everytime I Run," proved to be a breakout for them and got a boost when it was included on the soundtrack to the high-profile FIFA 19 video game. Following a year of touring and major festival appearances in the U.K. and Europe, they released their third EP, 2018's Spool. Another single, "Let Go for Nothing," appeared early the following year. ~ Timothy Monger

London, England

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada