Grupo Vida

About Grupo Vida

Grupo Vida was formed in 1992 by John Villanueva and drummer Tim Villanueva, who were joined later by bass player Manny González, accordionist Sunny Sauceda, singer Arthur Tigerina, guitarist Jason Martínez, and keyboardist/guitarist Javier Sauceda. The band released a self-titled album after getting a deal with Tejas Records, getting the hit song "Sin Buenas Condiciones" and a Grammy nomination for "Together Forever." After releasing their second album, Sin Control, Grupo Vida was awarded by TEMA as Band of the Year 1998. The following year, the well-known Tejano music organization TTMA nominated Grupo Vida under the same category and also for Album of the Year. In the year 2000, Sangre Para Tí was released. ~ Drago Bonacich

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada