Deep Banana Blackout


About Deep Banana Blackout

The group Deep Banana Blackout, who started in 1995, displays a wide variety of influences: rock, funk, soul, jazz, Latin, and psychedelia. On a more general level, because of their following, busy touring schedule, and skills at improvisation, they are considered a jam band. The group's albums include Live in the Thousand Islands (1997) and Rowdy Duty (1999). The band released 2001's Feel the Peel on Flying Frog Records, the label founded by Allman Brothers drummer Butch Trucks. In fact, Deep Banana Blackout has toured with the Allman Brothers, with several DBB members joining the legendary group for their set. In 2000, Hope Clayburn (saxophones, flute, vocals) and B. Smith (trombone, tuba, vocals) joined the collective. The rest of the band consists of: Fuzz (guitar, vocals), Rob Somerville (saxophone, vocals), Cyrus Madan (keyboards, vocals), Benj LeFevre (bass), Eric Kalb (drums), and Johnny Durkin (percussion). ~ Erik Hage

United States of America
Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada