Bob Mould

Latest Release

Artist Playlists

About Bob Mould

Bob Mould began his career as one of the angry upstarts of the hardcore punk scene, and over several decades he's matured into an elder statesman of alternative rock without giving up his integrity, intelligence, or the fierce passion of his best music. In the early '80s, Mould emerged with Hüsker Dü, a punk band that blended furious tempos with pop melodic structures. He launched a solo career with 1989's introspective Workbook, then delved into a hard, angry sound for 1990's Black Sheets of Rain. In the early '90s, his group Sugar picked up where the pop-oriented sound of Hüsker Dü left off. After Sugar split up in 1995, Mould has divided his time between rock and projects that reflected his interest in electronic music.

Malone, NY, United States of America
October 16, 1960