A Pale Horse Named Death

Music Videos

About A Pale Horse Named Death

A Pale Horse Named Death is an American heavy metal band based in Brooklyn, New York. They were founded by drummer/vocalist/guitarist Sal Abruscato (formerly of Type O Negative and Life of Agony), with guitarist, producer, and engineer Matt Brown (ex-Seventh Void). Their sound blends doom and brooding goth metal with post-grunge hard rock as evidenced by 2011 debut long-player And Hell Will Follow Me and 2013's Lay My Soul to Waste. Brown left in 2017 and was replaced by guitarist Joe Taylor. After a long hiatus, When the World Becomes Undone was issued in 2019, followed in 2021 by Infernum in Terra.

Brooklyn, NY, United States

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada