What Lies Beneath

What Lies Beneath

Robin Trower has never stopped experimenting, and 2009’s What Lies Beneath once again displays the Procol Harum guitarist’s knack for weaving uncanny, ethereal blues rock. Instrumental opener "Wish You Were Mine" offers guitar solos filled with strange reverberations and strings that suggest an urgent sense of drama, while the apocalyptic love story of "As You Watch the City Fall" splits the difference between Radiohead and Axis-era Hendrix over its two-part crest.

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada