Tracker (Deluxe)

Tracker (Deluxe)

Legendary guitarist and singer/songwriter Mark Knopfler often does his best work at his most reflective. His eighth solo album, Tracker, features Knopfler with longtime collaborator Guy Fletcher on keyboards, drummer Ian Thomas, bassist Glenn Worf, fiddle player John McCusker, and whistle and flautist Mike McGoldrick in the core band; Ruth Moody of The Wailin’ Jennys joins in on vocals for “Wherever I Go.” The album is deliberately song-centric, focused on narratives where the expert playing is weaved into the fabric. “Lights of Taormina” and “Silver Eagle” were written during Knopfler’s European and U.S. tours with Bob Dylan. The deluxe edition adds four songs.

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada