Timepieces (Bonus Track Version)

Timepieces (Bonus Track Version)

Bassist Kyle Eastwood has released a number of albums in (to varying degrees) the jazz, pop, and soundtrack veins. Here, he’s joined two longtime band members and two new guys, making a conscious effort to return to his jazz roots in covers of favorite tunes by Horace Silver (a slammin’ version of “Blowin’ the Blues Away”) and Herbie Hancock (a softer take on “Dolphin Dance”), as well as some originals inspired by his heroes. Of the latter, standouts include the insistent “Caipirinha” as well as the classic Blue Note bebop of “Proseco Smile” and “Peace of Silver.” Also check out the new duo version of the soundtrack piece “Letters from Iwo Jima.”

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada